Approved Providers

LCADC/CADC Approved Educational Providers Colleges and Universities offering degree credits. Colleges and Universities listed below  have had specific courses approved for some or all of the required 270 alcohol and drug counselors training hours for initial certification or licensure for the LCADC or CADC. 

Colleges and Universities offering degree credit

September 2020

  • Atlantic Cape Community College@atlantic.edu
  • Bergen County College: Mayda Gonzalez-Bosch <mgonzalez-bosch@bergen.edu>
  • Brookdale Community College:  Diana Glynn dglynn@brookdalecc.edu  
  • Camden County College: lstanford@camdencc.edu
  • Essex County College: reid@essex.edu 
  • Georgian Court University : Jspringer@georgian.edu 
  • Hudson County College: drossilli@hccc.edu
  • Kean University: grad.kean.edu/counseling/programs/adac
  • Middlesex County College: Hdiblasi-Domalewski@middlesexcc.edu
  • Monmouth University Social Work Dept & Dept. of Professional Counseling 732-923-4572
  • Montclair University ellisli@montclair.edu.
  • Ocean County College- pgianotti-@Ocean.edu
  • Passaic County College-www.pccc.edu
  • Ramapo College of New Jersey: ssarabia@ramapo.edu
  • Rowan College at Burlington County: : bsedar@rcbc.edu
  • Rowan College of South Jersey jhanselm@rcsj.edu
  • Rider University: eahia@rider.edu
  • Rutgers School Social Work-ACT:jstanmyre@ssw.rutgers.edu
  • The College of NJ: 609-771-3018
  • Warren County College:  JBeeler@warren.edu

 

 

Agencies approved for full LCADC/CADC Workshop credit 

 Distance Learning:

Certified Peer Recovery Specialist Approved Training Agencies:

  • Camden County College: 856-227-7200×4532
  • CARES: http://morris.caresnj.org/trainings-by-region/
  • Center for Family Services Inc. centerffs.org/lprc
  • CFC Loud and Clear Foundation: https://healingus.org/
  • City of Angels-Recovery Coach Academy- www.cityofangelsnj.org
  • County College of Morris: cpp@ccm.edu.
  • Mainstream Recovery: mainstreamrecovery.com
  • NJPN (New Jersey Prevention Network): njpn.org
  • Ocean County College- Toms River- Patricia Gianotti <pgianotti@ocean.edu>
  • Prevention Links: www.preventionlinks.org
  • RAFTS, Inc.  Nicole@raftsnj.org  www.raftsnj.org
  • The Southwest Council: 856-794-1011   southwestcouncil.org